top of page


The purpose of the Forsyth-Monroe Co Sports Hall of Fame is to honor the rich tradition of sports excellence in Monroe County, Georgia. We will do this by recognizing individuals and teams who have made significant and outstanding contributions to sports in our community. We will also support and promote current and future sporting activities in a way that brings positive recognition to our community.


Bobby Melton, Chairman

Bob Harris, Ralph Moore, Steve Coleman, Herbert Gantt, Mary Chambliss,  Richard Dumas, Penny Pitts Mitchell, Nolen Howard, Karen KB Ayer, Jim Hardin

bottom of page